Military Industrial
Company

BMP К-17 on the Bumerang (Russian: Бумеранг, Boomerang) unified interspecific wheeled armored platform

  • BMP К-17 on the Bumerang (Russian: Бумеранг, Boomerang) unified interspecific wheeled armored platform
  • BMP К-17 on the Bumerang (Russian: Бумеранг, Boomerang) unified interspecific wheeled armored platform

The general layout of the Bumerang [Boomerang] platform is made according to a new layout scheme, according to which previously domestic combat wheeled vehicles were not built.

The general layout of the Bumerang [Boomerang] platform is made according to a new layout scheme, according to which domestic combat wheeled vehicles have not been built before. These layout solutions make it possible to ensure the landing force ergonomic position, optimal placement of standard and additional equipment, and apply new schemes of additional differentiated modular protection for vehicles of the advanced echelon of combat use.

The vehicle’s modular design makes it possible to change the composition of a specific vehicle in the family by installing various weapon systems, active and passive protection systems, depending on the sample purpose and the customer's requirements.

The engine-transmission compartment (ETC) is located on the bow of the vehicle’s armored hull, along the starboard side. To the left of it, at the left side, there is a control compartment with a driver’s workplace. Behind the engine-transmission compartment and a driver’s workplace, vehicle commander’s and gunner’s workplaces are equipped. Since the possibility of duplication of functions of each other is provided, the equipment of these crew members’ workplaces is similar.

The troop compartment is designed to accommodate eight people in full gear comfortably. Paratroopers' seats are anti-traumatic with a delivery link and five-point seat belts. For embarkation and disembarkation of troops, a folding ramp is provided in the vehicle’s hull rear.

A Bumerang [Boomerang]-BM uninhabited universal combat module is installed on the BMP K-17. The main weapon used in this combat module is the 2A42 30-mm automatic cannon. Its ready-to-use ammunition load is 500 service cartridges loaded in two belts. As an additional weapon in the armament complex of the BMP K-17, a 7.62-mm PKTM vehicle’s gun paired with a cannon is used with an ammunition load of 2,000 rounds of ammunition, loaded in one belt. The BMP K-17 guided missile system includes two twin ATGM (Anti-Tank Guided Missile) launchers of the Kornet-D anti-tank complex, mounted on the sides of an unmanned turret.

The BMP K-17 guided missile weapon system is designed to combat armored moving and stationary ground targets, low-flying aircraft, helicopters and unmanned aerial vehicles. The maximum firing range of the Kornet-D missiles is 10,000 m.

The weapons high efficiency, as part of the weapon system of the combat module Bumerang [Boomerang]-BM is provided by the new all-day WCS (weapons control system). It provides automatic search for targets simultaneously in different spectral ranges in passive and active modes, search and detection of masked targets with an optical locator and simultaneous firing of two targets.

The high level of security of the BMP K-17 Bumerang [Boomerang] is provided by a whole range of protective equipment. These include means of reducing the vehicle's signature, passive armor protection, as well as active protection and staging systems.

The K-17 combat vehicle’s high mobility rates are provided by equipping with a new powerful and economical power plant with an automatic transmission, an original transmission, independent torsion bar suspension of wheels, a modern design of water-jet propellers with a mechanical drive, an airborne tactical data system (ATDS).

The Bumerang [Boomerang] wheeled armored platform represents a monoblock, which includes a power unit with attachments and an automatic transmission, cooling and preheating systems.

A new generation turbodiesel YaMZ-780, developing a maximum power of 750 hp, is used on the Bumerang [Boomerang] platform as a power unit.

High levels of command controllability are provided by the use of modern technologies in the vehicle design, the use of ATDS, a circular video review system, the presence of modern digital communications with the ability to exchange information in the data transfer mode.

The airborne tactical data system, built on a block-modular principle, allows to turn a unified platform into a universal base vehicle that provides connection and control of various systems (weapon systems, control systems, technological equipment, etc.).

The software and hardware complex allows the vehicle to be integrated into an integrated tactical command and control system (ITCCS) and provides operation in a single information space for combat control.

Currently, vehicles on the Bumerang [Boomerang] unified interspecific wheeled armored platform have passed preliminary tests. This year, the vehicle shall undergo the state tests.

An Advertising Passport and an Export Image Passport have been obtained for the BMP K-17.

 

Specifications

Full combat weight, t, not more

28.6

Combat crew: crew + landing personnel, people

3+8

Length mm

8,805

Width, mm

3,187

Height at the top point of the combat module sight, mm

3,185

Ground clearance, mm, not less than

450

Average speed on a dry dirt road, km / h

60

Maximum speed on the highway, km / h, not less than

100

Maximum speed afloat, km / h, not less than

10

Estimated cruising range by reference fuel consumption, km, not less than

800

Fuel power reserve afloat at average engine operating conditions, hours

12

Maximum gradability and descent angle, degree, not less than

30

Maximum roll angle, degrees, not less than

25

Moat width, m, not less than

2.2

Ledge (escarp) height, m, not less than

0.6

Product water entry angle, degree, not less than

30

Product water exit angle, degree, not less than

25

Water surface heaving, points, not less than

3

Armament

Automatic cannon

2A42

Caliber, mm

30

Rate of fire, shots / min, not less than

550

Machine gun paired with a cannon

PKTM

Caliber, mm

7.62

Rate of fire, shots / min

700-800

Maximum range of aimed fire at ground targets, m:

2,000

Anti-tank missile system

Kornet-D

Ammunition

- 30-mm cartridges with OT and OFZ shells

340

- 30-mm cartridges with BT and BP shells

160

ATGM, pcs.

4

7.62 x 54R cartridges for coaxial machine gun, pcs.

2000 (in one belt)

Gunner's sight (GS) and commander's sight (CS)

Type

Combined with independent stabilization of the field of view in two planes

Weapon stabilizer

electromechanical, two-plane

Engine,

brand, type

YaMZ-780

6-cylinder, four-stroke, in-line, multi-fuel, with compression ignition, with two-stage turbocharging with intercooling of charge air in water-to-air heat exchangers, liquid cooling, rear gear driven units

Engine power, kW (hp)

551 (750)

Maximum torque at 1600 rpm, N • m (kgf • m)

2550 (260)

Gearbox, type

Automatic, hydromechanical 6-speed

Военно-промышленная
компания
RU
ENFRAR

БМП К-17 на унифицированной межвидовой колесной бронированной платформе «Бумеранг»

  • БМП К-17 на унифицированной межвидовой колесной бронированной платформе «Бумеранг»
  • БМП К-17 на унифицированной межвидовой колесной бронированной платформе «Бумеранг»

Общая компоновка платформы «Бумеранг» выполнена по новой компоновочной схеме, по которой ранее отечественные боевые колёсные машины не строились. Данные компоновочные решения позволяют обеспечить эргономичное расположение десанта, оптимальное размещение штатного и дополнительного оборудования, применять новые схемы дополнительной дифференцированной модульной защиты для машин передового эшелона боевого применения.

Модульность конструкции машины дает возможность изменять состав конкретной машины семейства за счет установки различных комплексов вооружения, систем активной и пассивной защиты в зависимости от назначения образца и требований заказчика.

Моторно-трансмиссионное отделение (МТО) располагается в носовой части бронированного корпуса машины, вдоль правого борта. Слева от него у левого борта оборудовано отделение управления с рабочим местом механика-водителя. Позади МТО и рабочего места механика-водителя оборудованы рабочие места командира машины и наводчика-оператора. Оборудование рабочих мест этих членов экипажа аналогичное, поскольку обеспечена возможность дублирования функций друг друга.

Десантное отделение рассчитано на комфортабельное размещение восьми человек в полной экипировке. Сиденья десантников антитравматические со сдающим звеном и пятиточечными ремнями безопасности. Для посадки и высадки десанта в корме корпуса оборудована откидная аппарель.

На БМП К-17 устанавливается необитаемый универсальный боевой модуль «Бумеранг-БМ». В качестве основного оружия в этом боевом модуле использована 30-мм автоматическая пушка 2А42. Ее готовый к боевому использованию боекомплект составляет 500 патронов, снаряженных в две ленты. В качестве дополнительного оружия в комплексе вооружения БМП К-17 используется спаренный с пушкой 7,62-мм пулемёт ПКТМ с боекомплектом 2 000 патронов, снаряженных в одну ленту. В составе комплекса управляемого ракетного вооружения БМП К-17 включены две спаренных пусковых установки ПТУР противотанкового комплекса «Корнет-Д», установленных по бортам необитаемой башни.

Комплекс управляемого ракетного вооружения БМП К-17 предназначен для борьбы с бронированными движущимися и неподвижными наземными целями, низколетящими самолетами, вертолетами и беспилотными летательными аппаратами. Максимальная дальность стрельбы ракетами комплекса «Корнет-Д» составляет 10 000 м.

Высокая эффективность оружия в составе комплекса вооружения боевого модуля «Бумеранг-БМ» обеспечивается новой всесуточной автоматизированной СУО. Она обеспечивает автоматический поиск целей одновременно в различных спектральных диапазонах в пассивном и активном режиме, поиск и обнаружение замаскированных целей оптическим локатором и одновременный обстрел двух целей.

Высокий уровень защищенности БМП К-17 «Бумеранг», обеспечивается целым комплексом средств защиты. Сюда относятся средства снижения заметности машины, пассивная бронезащита, а также комплексы активной защиты и постановки помех.
Высокие показатели подвижности боевой машины К-17 обеспечиваются оснащением новыми мощной и экономичной силовой установкой с автоматической коробкой передач, оригинальной трансмиссией, независимой торсионной подвеской колес, современной конструкцией водометных движителей с механическим приводом, бортовой информационно управляющей системой (БИУС).

Силовая установка колесной бронированной платформы «Бумеранг» представляет собой моноблок, в состав которого входят силовой агрегат с навесным оборудованием и автоматической коробкой передач, системы охлаждения и предпускового подогрева.
В качестве силового агрегата на платформе «Бумеранг» использован турбодизель нового поколения ЯМЗ-780, развивающий максимальную мощность 750 л.с.

Высокие показатели командной управляемости обеспечены использованием в конструкции машины современных технологий, применением БИУС, системы кругового видеообзора, наличием современных цифровых средств связи с возможностью обмена информацией в режиме передачи данных.

Бортовая информационно-управляющая система, построенная по блочно-модульному принципу, позволяет превратить унифицированную платформу в универсальную базовую машину, обеспечивающую подключение и управления различных систем (комплексов вооружения, комплексов управления, технологического оборудования и т.д.).

Программно-технический комплекс позволяет интегрировать машину в единую систему управления тактического звена (ЕСУ ТЗ) и обеспечивает работу в едином информационном пространстве боевого управления.

В настоящее время машины на межвидовой унифицированной колесной бронированной платформе «Бумеранг» прошли предварительные испытания. В текущем году машина выходит на государственные испытания.

На БМП К-17 получены Рекламный паспорт и Паспорт экспортного облика.

Технические характеристики

Полная боевая масса, т, не более

28,6

Боевой расчет экипаж+десант, чел.

3+8

Длина, мм

8 805

Ширина, мм

3 187

Высота по верхней точке прицела боевого модуля, мм

3 185

Клиренс, мм, не менее

450

Средняя скорость движения по сухой грунтовой дороге, км/ч

60

Максимальная скорость движения по шоссе, км/ч, не менее

100

Максимальная скорость на плаву, км/ч, не менее

10

Расчетный запас хода по контрольному расходу топлива, км, не менее

800

Запас хода по топливу на плаву при средних эксплуатационных режимах работы двигателя, часов

12

Максимальный угол подъема и спуска, град, не менее

30

Максимальный угол крена, град, не менее

25

Ров шириной, м, не менее

2,2

Уступ (эскарп) высотой, м, не менее

0,6

Угол входа изделия в воду, град., не менее

30

Угол выхода изделия из воды, град., не менее

25

Волнение водной поверхности, баллы, не менее

3

Вооружение

Пушка автоматическая

2А42

Калибр, мм

30

Темп стрельбы, выстр./мин, не менее

550

Пулемет, спаренный с пушкой

ПКТМ

Калибр, мм

7,62

Темп стрельбы, выстр./мин

700-800

Максимальная дальность прицельной стрельбы по наземным целям, м:

2000

Противотанковый ракетный комплекс

«Корнет-Д»

Боекомплект

- 30-мм патронов с ОТ и ОФЗ снарядами

340

- 30-мм патронов с БТ и БП снарядами

160

ПТУР, шт.

4

7,62 х 54R патронов к спаренному пулемету, шт.

2000 (в одной ленте)

Прицел наводчика (ПН) и прицел командира (ПК)

Тип

Комбинированный с независимой стабилизацией поля зрения в двух плоскостях

Стабилизатор оружия

электромеханический,

двухплоскостной

Двигатель,

марка, тип

ЯМЗ-780

6-цилиндровый, четырехтактный, рядный, многотопливный, с воспламенением от сжатия, с двухступенчатым турбонаддувом с промежуточным охлаждением наддувочного воздуха в теплообменниках типа «вода-воздух», жидкостным охлаждением, задним шестеренчатым приводом агрегатов

Мощность двигателя, кВт (л.с.)

551 (750)

Максимальный крутящий момент при 1600 об/мин, Н•м (кгс•м)

2550 (260)

Коробка переключения передач, тип

Автоматическая, гидромеханическая 6-ступенчатая